Changes ahead

We moved from MN to CA in June, and I am transitioning into academia next month.  How it happened is for another post, but I gave up a really sweet position with St. Therese and St. Kate’s (a great company and setting, with a wonderful partner for clinical education as Clinical Faculty and Clinical Instructor) for an unexpected opportunity I could not pass up.  I will be teaching (Patient handling skills, Ther Ex, Geriatrics, and Advanced Clinical Problems – a pro bono clinic of sorts) and doing research at University of the Pacific in Stockton, CA.  I am honored and excited by the opportunity.

So what does that mean for the blog?  Well, it will still be primarily about older adults, but will also include a bit more about teaching and research.  I’ve been off the blog and most of SM as we transitioned from the Twin Cities to Stockton; I plan to pick it up after we get settled at home and I get in the groove of things at UofP and find clinic work on the side.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

